pricelesshotdog

An extremely valuable site, depending who you ask

Adam Yauch R.I.P.

1 Comment

Adam Yauch R.I.P.

The first time I saw the Beastie Boys was at Nassau Coliseum on May 11, 1995. It still remains in my top 5 shows of all time. I think it was so special because I was only 15 and still so impressionable. I remember there being way less theatrics than the other times I’ve seen them. Just raw Beasties. Talented musicians die all the time, but this is the first time I’ve ever felt I lost one that I grew up with. I’ve been mimicking MCA’s lyrics starting with Paul Revere for as long as I can remember. It is a sad day for music.
1985
“Now my name is M.C.A. I’ve got a license to kill
I think you know what time it is it’s time to get ill
Now what do we have here an outlaw and his beer
I run this land, you understand I make myself clear.”

2011
Pass me the scalpel, I’ll make an incision
I’ll cut off the part of your brain that does the bitching
Put it in formaldehyde and put it on the shelf
And you can show it to your friends and say that’s my old self

Author: pricelesshotdog

I'm ok.

One thought on “Adam Yauch R.I.P.

  1. Remember that time we went to the beastie’s show and Mikey ran over a n…..

Leave a Reply

