pricelesshotdog

An extremely valuable site, depending who you ask

8/9/12

Leave a comment

8/9/12

I hiked Mt Elbert today with the Burkes and Wanda. It is the highest peak in the Rockies and the entire hike took about 7 hours. We hung out on the summit for about a half an hour and each had a celebratory Bud Light. One jealous dude looked at us and said “Those are the highest beers in Colorado right now!”. After our beers we got out of there because hail was starting to fall and you don’t want to get stuck on top of a mountain in a storm. The descent was brutal on my knees and ankles and I was nearly crying like a pussy by the time I reached my truck. I told myself I would never do another 14er in my life, which I now know is a lie. It was quite an accomplishment!

Author: pricelesshotdog

I'm ok.

Leave a Reply

